FIFA World Cup Final

World Cup Final tickets

Find tickets for World Cup Final here on

World Cup Final Information

The FIFA World Cup was established in 1930 and is contested by the men’s national teams of the members of FIFA, the global governing body of football. The World Cup Final is the last game at the FIFA World Cup’s which are contested every four years. The result of the game determines who will be classed as World Champions, the highest prize and award in football. The World Cup Final is a one-off game meaning that there has to be a winner either in normal time or in extra-time or subsequent penalties.

Brazil hold the record for number of times winning the World Cup Final, five times with Italy and Germany winning it four times. The 2022 Final will be played at the Lusail Iconic Stadium in Doha, Qatar and will be played in front of 80,000 fans. Tickets for the World Cup final are always in extremely high demand with fans making the journey to see their national team play.

The following finals could take place in the World Cup Final in 2022. Order your tickets before prices increase.

Argentina vs France tickets
Argentina vs Morocco tickets
France vs Argentina tickets

List of World Cup Finals

Year Venue Location
Uruguay vs Argentina 1930 Estadio Centenario Montevideo, Uruguay
Italy vs Czechoslovakia 1934 Stadio Nazionale PNF Rome, Italy
Italy vs Hungary 1938 Stade Olympique de Colombes Colombes (Paris), France
Uruguay vs Brazil 1950 Maracanã Stadium Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
West Germany vs Hungary 1954 Wankdorf Stadium Bern, Switzerland
Brazil vs Sweden 1958 Råsunda Stadium Solna (Stockholm), Sweden
Brazil  vs  Czechoslovakia 1962 Estadio Nacional Santiago, Chile
England vs West Germany 1966 Wembley Stadium London, England
Brazil vs Italy 1970 Estadio Azteca Mexico City, Mexico
West Germany vs Netherlands 1974 Olympiastadion Munich, West Germany
Argentina vs Netherlands 1978 Estadio Monumental Buenos Aires, Argentina
Italy vs West Germany 1982 Santiago Bernabéu Madrid, Spain
Argentina vs West Germany 1986 Estadio Azteca Mexico City, Mexico
West Germany  vs  Argentina 1990 Stadio Olimpico Rome, Italy
Brazil  vs  Italy 1994 Rose Bowl Pasadena (Los Angeles), United States
France vs Brazil 1998 Stade de France Saint-Denis (Paris), France
Brazil vs Germany 2002 International Stadium Yokohama, Japan
Italy vs France 2006 Olympiastadion Berlin, Germany
Spain vs Netherlands 2010 Soccer City Johannesburg, South Africa
Germany vs Argentina 2014 Maracanã Stadium Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
France vs Croatia 2018 Luzhniki Stadium Moscow, Russia


List of World Cup Finalists (Winners & Runners Up)

Country Winners Runners-up Total finals Years won Years runners-up
Brazil 5 2 7 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002 1950, 1998
Germany 4 4 8 1954, 1974, 1990, 2014 1966, 1982, 1986, 2002
Italy 4 2 6 1934, 1938, 1982, 2006 1970, 1994
 Argentina 2 3 5 1978, 1986 1930, 1990, 2014
 France 2 1 3 1998, 2018 2006
Uruguay 2 0 2 1930, 1950
Spain 1 0 1 2010
England 1 0 1 1966
Netherlands 0 3 3 1974, 1978, 2010
Czechoslovakia 0 2 2 1934, 1962
Hungary 0 2 2 1938, 1954
Sweden 0 1 1 1958
Croatia 0 1 1 2018

How much do World Cup Final tickets cost?
The price of the FIFA World Cup Final is always higher than the official FIFA price, tickets are sold-out and in high-demand. We at believe tickets for this game will be around £1800/$2000 per ticket, it is the greatest prize in football and fans will pay a premium.

Select the event above and use our interactive map and guides to get the best deal from safe and reliable resellers of world cup final tickets.

Currently there are no World Cup Final events scheduled.

Information on World Cup Final tickets

Compare match tickets for the FIFA World Cup Final 2026 here on All secure websites, 100% guaranteed and verified.

Thousands of Fans get notified about the best events.

2023 Seat Compare. All Rights Reserved